This recipe helped me realize I’m not the biggest fan of oregano, and I don’t like Italian seasoning too much either. Still, the family liked it a ton and iso enjoyed it, so I think it’s a good base recipe if I play with the seasonings some! I might also try a glass dish instead of the foil next time. I prefer not to waste it when I can.

image

Parmesan Chicken Legs

Ingredients
12 large chicken legs
1 cup grated parmesan cheese
1 tablespoon oregano
2 tablespoons dried parsley
1 tablespoon paprika
1 teaspoon cayenne
1/2 cup butter

Directions
1. Preheat oven to 350F.
2. Melt butter in a good wide bowl for dipping.
3. Combine dry ingredients.
4. Prepare a baking sheet with non stick foil or with sprayed foil (very messy otherwise)
5. Dip chicken in butter, then roll in seasonings and place on pan.
6. Bake for 40 minutes or until juices run clear.
Enjoy! 

