Tags

, , ,

So while I was a vegetarian, one of my most missed foods was buffalo wings. I am a huge fan of all the different flavors you can get, and there’s just something about that sauce… mmmhmm! Buffalo Wings were one of the first things I looked for. So this recipe originally came from http://www.wickedstuffed.com/keto-recipes/keto-buffalo-wings/ and boy did it hit the spot. I used tenderloin breast instead of actual wings because I haven’t taught my children how to eat off the bone yet, and these were very simple to make. I forget to take pictures, so I’ll try to remember next time!

Ingredients
  1. 12 chicken breast tenderloins
  2. 1/4 cup buffalo sauce, we used Frank’s
  3. 6 tablespoons butter
  4. 1 clove of garlic, minced
  5. 1/4 teaspoon salt
  6. 1 grind of fresh pepper
Instructions
  1. Melt two tablespoons of butter in a large frying pan on medium high heat.
  2. Cook your tenderloins in the butter for about 9 minutes, flipping half way through. (I split mine into two batches, so if you cram all of them into the pan at once, you may need to increase your cooking time.)
  3. While your chicken wings are cooking, add your garlic and 4 tbs butter to a microwave-safe bowl.
  4. Heat up the butter and garlic mixture in the microwave (about 1 minute 30 seconds)
  5. Once melted into a clear liquid consistency, add the salt and pepper and mix together.
  6. When your wings are cooked, spoon a little sauce on the tenders and toss. Let cook about 30 seconds more.
  7. Use the remainder of the sauce for dipping!
