Tags

,

This week I’m trying to up our health value. Being at home and having the opportunity to bake has, how shall we say it? It’s made it really hard for me to finish losing the baby weight to put it simply. So, I’m going to be doing a lot of healthier recipes this week and the main staple in most of them will be quinoa just because that’s an amazing grain. If you haven’t tried it yet, check it out. WalMart carries it generally in the rice area in this green boxAncient Harvest Organic Traditional Quinoa or if you have a co-op nearby you may be able to buy it in bulk which is what we did for this week.

Sunday
Quinoa Black Bean Burritos
Making these again because they were so good! Crockpot dish too and I’m definitely in the mood for easy.

Monday
Quinoa Pizza Bites
Pizza and quinoa together? Can it be? Definitely gotta try this!

Tuesday
Loaded Baked Cauliflower
It’s like a loaded baked potato casserole but with cauliflower instead. Yummy!

Wednesday
Pizza with a Cauliflower Crust
Maybe I shouldn’t do pizza like dishes twice in one week. I’m sure there’s no law saying I can’t… hopefully. 

Thursday
Quinoa Broccoli Casserole
Two superfoods together! With our powers combined, we make – healthy food! Right?

Friday
Quinoa Taco Salad
So my plan is to cook up quinoa in my homemade taco seasoning and then bake it up in the oven with cheese and a layer of corn tortillas.

Saturday
Creamy Vodka Pasta
Okay, so I’m splurging a little with this recipe, but I’m totally going to use quinoa rotini noodles. And it’s Saturday.

BONUS:
Brownies
Believe it or not, these brownies are made out of tofu. I’m not a fan of stuff made out of tofu generally, but I’m really excited to try this recipe.

