Tags

,

Here is this week’s menu. This is the shopping list! It looks long, but remember you have to take out many of the basics you’ll have on hand like spices.

Sunday
Lasagna Rollups
I saw a picture of lasagna noodles rolled up to form personal lasagna servings. I plan on using this idea for multiple recipes, but let’s just start with the original recipe of Lasagna. Yum!

Monday
Baked Feta
A classic Mediterranean dish, served with homemade pita!

Tuesday
Crock Pot Enchiladas
I like making stuff in the crock pot and I heard of these chicken enchiladas so I’m going to try to write up a tasty vegetarian recipe.

Wednesday
Spinach Quiche
This is a very popular dish with our friends and we’re pretty fond of it too for that matter!

Thursday
Singapore Street Noodles
There’s an awesome Mandarin restaurant here in town and I just love this dish from them. Since we don’t eat out anymore though, I wanted to be able to make it. The restaurant owners are really sweet and told me the basics of making it.

Friday
Creamy Tomato and Spinach Stuffed Shells
So I really like food when it’s already divided into servings. Haha it helps me not overeat! So I’ll be modifying the basil tomato sauce, adding some spinach and mushrooms, and stuffing it in some shells. Hopefully it turns out well.

Saturday
Broccoli Cheese Soup
Mmm, this isn’t a new soup or anything, but with the weather gradually getting colder this is a great tasty dish.

